

Presidency University

Hindoo College (1817-1855), Presidency College (1855-2010)

Memo: PU/COE/258/2023 Notice Date: 08-12-2023

RE: Registration for Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) and Verification of ABC IDs

As per National Education Policy 2020, the Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) has been envisaged to facilitate the academic mobility of students with the freedom to study across the Higher Education Institutions in the country with an appropriate "credit transfer" mechanism from one programme to another, leading to attain a Degree/ Diploma/PG-diploma, etc.

It is mandatory to have ABC ID for all future correspondences from either side of students and University.

In this regard, all the UG and PG 1st and 3rd semester's students (admitted during 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 sessions) of this University who have already registered themselves on Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) through the website www.abc.gov.in. are hereby directed to fill the form given at our website with in 19th December 2023 positively for verification of their ABC ID's.

Link of Form: https://forms.gle/xjivbxaYVMbBgA2B6

Students (**UG** and **PG** admitted during 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 sessions) who are yet to register themselves on Academic Bank of Credits (ABC) through www.abc.gov.in are here by directed to register as soon as possible and then fill the above form with in 23rd December 2023 positively.

Useful video tutorial for creating ABC ID:

- 1. https://youtu.be/9AQYf9wSHXg 2. https://youtu.be/tDSNKZWXs7E
- 3. https://youtu.be/X_JXB1U09ZY 4. https://youtu.be/bvR8vgEalz8

In case of further queries, students may contact the member of Course Registration Cell / Council at the respective department.

Notified, for all concerned as per the direction of competent authority.

Sd/Controller of Examinations

Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor for his kind perusal.
- 2. Registrar.
- 3. Office of the Dean, Faculty of Natural and Mathematical Sciences.
- 4. Office of the Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.
- 5. Finance Officer.
- 6. Student Section.
- 7. Dean of Students.
- 8. All Heads of the Departments.

